New Kombucha Batches (A4 and C1)

I just started 2 new batches. I was able to separate one daughter from the existing SCOBY (which is still the original, smaller, Kombucha Brooklyn SCOBY and one daughter). The new 3rd batch (C1) will use one of the daughters I removed today.

Variations for C1:  Lauren would like a batch made with weaker tea, so for this batch, I only steeped the tea for about 13 minutes. I was also out of the prepackaged sugar packets from Kombucha Brooklyn, so I used some of Lauren’s sugar from the cupboard, Zulka Morena Pure Cane Sugar, 1 cup.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

