Starting New Kombucha Batch (A3)

I’m starting one new batch today, using the same SCOBY team, again (not separating the Mother and Daughter).

There will be two differences in this batch:

1. Using reverse osmosis water, instead of spring water.
2. Will be utilizing a heating mat to try and stabilize the temperature of this batch.

Other than that, things are being done exactly the same way as before, with a heaping dose of love thrown in, for good measure.

UPDATE: I have plans this evening, so I didn’t want to wait for the sugar/tea to cool to room temperature. I iced the water as I added it to the jar. The tea was around 72 degrees, when I added the SCOBY and kombucha starter.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

