Kombucha (A2) Bottling

I’ve mentioned in previous posts that the temperature in Ventura has been on the cooler side since starting my second batch of kombucha, but I’m going to go ahead and bottle that batch today. It’s day 11, and I’m hoping the slightly longer brewing time will have made up for the cooler weather.

I’m going to try and create a separate page that will track the conditions and outcome of each batch as a reference and/or guide. That could prove to be useful.

In other news, my heating mats arrived today, so I should (*fingers crossed*) have better luck with future batches–until it gets too hot, that is.

Update: This batch produced nearly three quarts. I’m leaving one plain, flavoring one with fresh ginger (grated, instead of sliced), and the third with dried mango.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

